Town of Niagara

Initially called Fort Schlosser and renamed the Town of Niagara in 1812, the local history of the town generally reflects the history of the Niagara Frontier.

A Great Place to Live, Work & Shop!

School BuildingThe Town of Niagara is served by the Niagara Wheatfield Central School District. More than 3900 students attend the district’s elementary, middle and senior high school programs.

Western New York has many universities including SUNY at Buffalo and in our area, Niagara University and Niagara County Community College.

The Town of Niagara is located in the south-west portion of Niagara County and is bordered by the City of Niagara Falls, and the Towns of Lewiston and Wheatfield.

Sixty-two percent of the Canadian and 50% of U.S. population reside within a 500 mile radius of the town, a radius that is home to more than 7 million people.

Buffalo is a 25-minute drive to the south.

Rochester is a 90-minute drive to the east and Toronto, Ontario, Canada is a one hour-forty-five minute drive to the north.